wAnDeRiNg

 

Fleeting rain, fleeting moon

Dusk of east coast

Grabs the noon

On purple skies, I grope the stars

Intelligent universe enthralls this thought

 

 

I wander, I wander far from home

Oh Singapore, where have I been?

Amidst the diverse humanity

I blink, I swoon

This aching soul, I am coping soon

 

 

Melody in the air, in my ears

I hear a voice deep within

Sterling promises from faultless Deity

Those myriad dreams I ponder

Randomly, randomly chasing me

 

 

2011

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to wAnDeRiNg

  1. teekay16 says:

    You write beautifully

  2. phoenix says:

    Hey! You’re in Singapore too? 😀

  3. Ah!to hear the deep voice within,,,

  4. Hi Chester!

    Thanks for coming over to my blog and following 🙂
    Like what you have going here as well.

    Cheers!

  5. hobgoblin2011 says:

    Really like the language you’ve chosen here. Nice read. Thanks

  6. beautiful. very beautiful, dreamy and romantic.

  7. Francina says:

    lovely poem.

  8. prosingon says:

    Ang iyong mga salita ay mahimbing.Pumunta sila karapatan sa kaluluwa.(Ginamit ko ang Google isalin, Umaasa ako na ito ay tama!)

  9. willowdot21 says:

    Hi I love this poem it is the musing of the soul that make us what we are and these words of yours are like a peep into the soul! Also I just wanted to say thank you for visiting my blog and following.:) X

  10. Lovely poem dear! keep it up 🙂

Leave a Reply

