Colossal Quantity Of You

 

Enthralling the atoms of my depth

I’m trapped inside a chasm that only love can shatter

 

You belong to a distance that cannot be reached

Your heights are far from the fingers of my hands

 

How I see the colossal quantity of you

You’re too vast to define like infinity of the abyss

 

Love is what you lay in the vicinity of my core

I’m a prisoner without severe punishment

 

You molded me and shaped me as your other symbol

This spectacle of me is your cheerfulness

 

I’m looking at you above and beyond

There you are bigger than my earth

 

 

2012

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Colossal Quantity Of You

  1. boomiebol says:

    I really like this one….the title is beautiful! Nice!!!

  2. nightlake says:

    Lovely poem. Thanks a lot for the like on my post. Do you also write poems under the topic, ‘Nature’?

  3. MarinaSofia says:

    You capture so well that feeling of someone encapsulating your whole world and opening you up to a whole new one…

  4. subu says:

    Beautiful! “You molded me and shaped me as your other symbol, This spectacle of me is your cheerfulness”- loved these lines especially. I feel these lines gives a lot more meaning to your title.

  5. ihavethesewords says:

    I’d like to say something clever or witty, but all that is coming to mind is – wow!

  6. ~R.L.King says:

    Aaaa, gut wrentched. This was lovely.

  7. HulyaY says:

    Your experience of love of this proportion may be where you have been fortunate – despite any agony associated with its loss or change, but as one of your readers I find myself to be a very lucky one. Beautiful thoughts, sentiments expressed in a beautiful lyrical frame.

    • thanks for such a sincere and awesome comment 🙂

      • HulyaY says:

        I appreciate passion in poetry, a quality that can only come from within, hence, sincerity. Your poems are “sincere and awesome”, so I felt the least I could do was to comment the way I have. Next time, I will try to give you more specifics as to what I mean when I say your work is “awesome”.

Leave a Reply

