The Night Without Stars

 

Sad universe

Cosmic darkness

Tears on my eyes

My lonely whereabouts

I’ve deserted a merry land

Tonight is bleak

 

Why the blues

Thoughts of wretchedness

Break me more

I am crushing

Loveless and cruel

The sky is mad

 

This wondering

I remember the pain

Hurting is tenderness

I’ve slipped from loving

Oh this night is juvenile

I’m dead at crying

 

 

2012

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Night Without Stars

  1. soumyav says:

    reflected the sadness very well !

  2. Yes! Your feeling really shone through 🙂 Brilliant!

  3. I have nominated you for the Beautiful Blogger Award. Should you wish to accept, please go to my site and follow the instructions. Congratulations!

  4. i lie your style, a lot. keep writing and i also want to thank you for following my blogs. BLESSED YOU ARE

  5. OMG haha its the fibro fog, today, im so sorry its LIKE NOT LIE. wow i sound brilliant huh? guess ill proof read next time. cheers

Leave a Reply

