Oh Deity Of Deities

 

Arrest me oh Deity of deities

Sequester me in your biosphere

Where agony is missing

But gladness is existent

 

I’m living on this domain

Of struggles and strains

Even gold cannot muster

All of man’s contentment

 

Oh Deity of deities

Arrest my soul to peace

Slay the death from me

Hide me in your la-la land

 

 

2012

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Oh Deity Of Deities

  1. sarahjaneprosetry says:

    I think this is my favorite of yours.

  2. ~Lady Day says:

    Love this. Passionate. Desperate in a good way. The lines all great.

  3. Ian Moone says:

    Even gold cannot muster, All of man’s contentment

    Interesting lines

  4. drsuraiyanasim says:

    Hits the senses ….really good!

  5. nightlake says:

    interesting song..

  6. D W Storer says:

    interesting work 😉

  7. jspruell says:

    Really nice… even think I might, just possibly relate to ‘living on this domain’ 🙂

  8. Onleilove says:

    Thank you for this beautiful poem and for following my blog. Take care.

  9. oh the agony of truth this spoke to me … on lonely nights when memories are the raven pecking at the remnants of scattered flesh while what’s left of me has gone mad and screaming naked into the night!

Leave a Reply

