chemicals brought together by God in His garden of eden

 

those sharp waters from your eyes
melting me and engulfing me like
sending me to the highest heaven
and I stayed, I cannot leave you

what is love when you never thought
about all my imperfections but see me
as your other part while you hold me
all through the night, I cannot withhold you

here we are like chemicals brought together
by God in his garden of eden but we’re the
other adam and eve not being deceived
since we love each other better than the world

 

2012

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to chemicals brought together by God in His garden of eden

  1. boomiebol says:

    Especially love the 3rd part. Well done as always

  2. “since we love each other better than the world” – yep, get this one Chester. Thank you.

  3. Jesame says:

    The part where you say ‘and I stayed, I cannot leave you’ is perfect. It’s because how many times have all of us found ourselves in that exact place? You describe something so complex in such a simple beautiful way. Wonderful.

  4. unfetteredbs says:

    “Here we are like chemicals brought together”
    ahh so very true.. cannot fight that damn chemical reaction..so good and soo dangerous

Leave a Reply

