sailboats

 

The vivid sailboats from the shore

are moving smoothly like soft waves

avoiding the wind and squall

 

I sailed with you away from the crowd

of unkind whispers from their mouths

and we confined ourselves strangely

 

Our world is not their world

we brought our heaven on this water

feasting together without judgments

 

 

2012

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to sailboats

  1. Beautiful poem, Chester!

  2. ***your (OOPS – horrified :-O ) I posted some photos of them just now on my blog!

  3. unfetteredbs says:

    feasting together… nice line.. very nice

  4. Ian Moone says:

    Nice write

  5. dannypereyra says:

    Thats really nice. I liked, “I sailed with you away from the crowd”.

  6. Hey, just wanted to say I thought you have an amazing blog! So much so that I nominated you for this award!

    http://introspectionsduringquiettime.wordpress.com/2012/07/17/award-1-the-versatile-blogger/

  7. Lamberta says:

    “Somewhere beyond the sea. Somewhere waiting for me. My lover stands on golden sands & watches the ships that go sailing!” Made me think of this song. 🙂

  8. nightlake says:

    wonderful poem. really lovely..

  9. Leo says:

    I’ve read several of your poems. I keep returning to this one; its my favorite of your recent post….but for some reason,,,,the poems in the December archives are particularly apealing…to me. I try not to analize but go by my gut.

Leave a Reply

