Daybreak’s Love Quatrains

 

I speak of you as magnolia and swan

Your scents smell on wings

Waters and lilies cannot resent

You come to my summer in bright

 

The sun cannot burn your hair

Even moon cannot touch your skin

This sky of love is cloudless

We are the stars of the Milky Way

 

I see your silhouette in the dark

You captivate me in peculiar ways

Your hands I want to hold

Your lips I want to kiss

 

Let’s run in the strawberry fields

Brushing our shoulders while we sit

On this wide universe we sing

Our song of eternal love

 

 

2011

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Daybreak’s Love Quatrains

  1. Jonathan says:

    Awesome way of expressing joyous feelings!

  2. unfetteredbs says:

    stars of the milky way… so floatingly happy

  3. rynnasaryonnah says:

    I really like this. Somehow I remember the music video of “Moonlight Drive” by the door as I get further to the end. Must be how you mentioned stars, the moon and The Milky Way.

  4. rynnasaryonnah says:

    *The Doors I meant

Leave a Reply

