chester maynes

ย 

they hurt
they hide
deeper
in the dark
grotesque
benign
to this flesh
they flirt
they play
better
than vultures
inside them
are my enemies
they traded me
they hurt
they hide
they run
they die

ย 

2011

View original post

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to

  1. ooooo like it…..dark and snarky

  2. very good that was fast to read yet said a lot

  3. Leo says:

    I like this one and I’m able to understand what your are conveying. Some of your poems have been obscure to me; the blame for this offen lies with the reader and not the writer! The more, seemingly, simplistic your poems are the harder I have to work. Perhaps, I’m just lazy! but I will continue the effort.

  4. adopted80 says:

    I enjoyed very much

  5. sagedoyle says:

    Very visual in its simplicity!

  6. cooper1963 says:

    Nice! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

