spirit of spirits

 

I see the keyboards

moving like chocolate

syrup on ocean’s surface

and my thoughts

are trapped in

one lethargic love song

 

I am completely

immersed in a

spirit of spirits

who knows not

what is missing

so, what’s missing?

 

I don’t know

and I’ve had

the difficulty to know

 

 

2012

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to spirit of spirits

  1. I really enjoy ” I am completely immersed in a spirit of spirits

  2. Pingback: Lovely blog award | poojycat

  3. poojycat says:

    Just nominated you for a Lovely Blog award – the rules for accepting are back at my place. I hope you accept 🙂

  4. Ian Moone says:

    Liking your lines today

  5. billduff says:

    My favorite image: moving like chocolate syrup on ocean’s surface. Fantastic!

  6. Hi Chester how are you doing? i hope you are ok
    I nominated you for the silver quill blogger award =) I would be so happy if you accept it =)
    visit my Blog to know more
    have a nice day 🙂

  7. soul touching, loved this poem

  8. wordcoaster says:

    Really love that first stanza! Thanks so much for following my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

