SiLLy

 

morbid brainwaves
on painless suicide
prancing inside this
head
warming
the blood on
my cold nape

i solicited
a quiet
meditation on this
total misunderstanding
of myself and mind

so silly i’ve let a
demeaning imagination
crumple my neat bed

so silly i’m lethally soft
so silly i’m literally alone

 

2012

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to SiLLy

  1. rynnasaryonnah says:

    Hi there! Just wanted to let you know that you’ve been nominated the “One Lovely Blog Award.” =D

  2. bluebeets says:

    This is really powerful. Striking.

  3. bluebeets says:

    The last two lines close it really well.

  4. heartflow2012 says:

    Nice one, literally alone (all one) ~ Thanks! Who am I writing to? And I do so love to write…. no matter to whom ~

  5. unfetteredbs says:

    this is incredibly sad but greatly expressed

  6. clientsi says:

    Loved the last two lines! Thanks for checking out my blog before, I really appreciate your poetry. I’ve had a demeaning imagination before as well, but better days eventually came; I live in the midst of them now.

  7. Kharma says:

    What a powerful piece!

  8. Shinji says:

    How “silly” of me thinking I was the persona telling those lines. Your poem transforms into to a figure similar to mine. I can relate to it really well. Wee done.

  9. Profound & quite lovely. Great piece!

  10. I have nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award – please follow the link to find out more http://aplaceforpoetry.wordpress.com/2012/09/16/887/ 🙂

  11. I liked that poem too. The last two lines are particularly good. There isn’t enough poetry about being silly.

  12. Good poem! It seems easy but it is not. It seems sad but it is not, because there is rhythm so there is a cose connection to life.

  13. haha, on the subject of typos, of course I mean close not cose.

  14. Pingback: My nominations, in no particular order « Transitionmama

Leave a Reply

