gush

 

flow as

these thoughts

gush on

gush still

gush until

all is left

but your

pungent kiss

 

too much of

you and

sudden gush

of your

aspect brimming

inside my head

 

gush on

gush still

gush until

i am thoroughly

in love

with you

 

 

2012

 

 

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to gush

  1. Some time back I nominated your blog for the “Seven things about me Award”. I have been busy moving to India, therefore some time delay before I could let you know, but the Rules are:

    1. Thank the Blogger who nominated you.
    2. Share Seven Things about yourself.
    3. Nominate other bloggers you think deserve the award, and post on their blog to let them know they’ve been nominated.
    See also:

    https://transitionmama.wordpress.com/2012/09/26/seven-things-about-me/
    https://transitionmama.wordpress.com/2012/09/26/my-nominations-in-no-particular-order/

  2. Newly New says:

    you have many that i like but this might be my favorite. hits me right in the chest forcefully. well done.

  3. Poetry and Musings says:

    great work!!!

  4. michael says:

    Oh, this brings back a lot of feelings. ‘gush on / gush still / gush until’ — wonderfully put.

Leave a Reply

