plastic

 

you contain me
numbing my truth
talks are radios
splitting ears of us
filling each hours
of individual drama
numbing my truth
numbing me

you suffocate me
choking me until
white turns to black
these eyes are eyes
seeing what’s painted
from big mouths
and there you are
wearing what is not
masking masquerading
numbing my truth
numbing me

 

2012

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to plastic

  1. Engaging. You’ve put on a display of precise and “numbing” imagery once again.

Leave a Reply

