jar

 

this jar
inside this jar
quiet and
my quiet self
detached from
the lousy world

there is a
reason for this
when i cannot
find myself
in the middle
ofย  the crowd
i am in my
private jar

this jar
it is not
empty
since i am
myself a loud
noise trying
to sound calmer
and this is only
temporary

 

2013

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to jar

  1. Dieu says:

    Sometimes I feel like this. Another great poem!

  2. Chester, I feel you tonight, dear friend.
    I feel alone….in MY jar.
    Yet I scream out for attention.
    No one hears.
    Damn, soundproof jars. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  3. 12kilroy says:

    I like this. Self-imposed alienation

  4. maryamchahine says:

    I really like this poem! It speaks for introverts. Introverts may be quiet but they have a lot going on inside. Their jar is already filled. Thanks for giving a voice to those who are not always seen as normal.

  5. Chatty Owl says:

    Im stunned by the beautiful scatter of words and unusual “rhyming”. Well done, my friend!

  6. Nice to meet your jar-ness. Thanks for following!
    Best Wishes,
    M.M.

  7. ramaink says:

    “since i am
    myself a loud
    noise trying
    to sound calmer”…..
    Wonderful! Love those lines! Its a beautiful poem!

    Thank you for visiting and following my blog! Looking forward to reading more of your poems.

Leave a Reply

