indifferent in a different world

 

i am indifferent in a different world
bullying the buffalo in the water

i am slowly charging the wilder me
trapping the embarrassed fireflies

i am minding my own business
silencing the noise of the frogs

i am charging what is abnormal
leaving the world in her crazy hour

 

2013

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to indifferent in a different world

  1. willowdot21 says:

    That is beautiful Chester and from your words I can see that you are truly not an indifferent man. You really care. πŸ˜‰ xx

  2. slpmartin says:

    This one has so many fabulous lines in it…one of my favorites was “trapping the embarrassed fireflies..”

  3. piaspurpose says:

    “i am minding my own business
    silencing the noise of the frogs”

    and that’s how it always should be. πŸ™‚

  4. jrosenberry1 says:

    this touched me – gave me a lot to think about. thank you. πŸ™‚

  5. Very nice!!! i love the play on words πŸ™‚ Awesome

  6. I love the detail- fireflies, buffalo- but I’m not sure of the overall direction of the poem.

  7. Tiara Winter-Schorr says:

    I love the surreal language and the unusual imagery. Reminds me a bit of Audre Lord’s “power.” Thanks for the follow, I look forward to sharing work.

  8. Harbans says:

    Amazing indeed. Thanks visiting my poem.

  9. lovely crafting… i do like this one… slowly charging the wilder me… thanks for sharing and for liking some of mine, too

  10. Ahhh, I found your follow button at last! Every day that you learn something new is a good day! πŸ™‚

  11. I really like this. “bullying the buffalo in the water” Great line!

Leave a Reply

