eRoS

 

aesthetic spectacle
and you
your radiance
infecting me
becoming carnal
so earthly this
so wide awake
are my savages
arcane me
sweeping my skin
mounting my passive
my submissive
eros

 

2012

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to eRoS

  1. Ray says:

    worded so nicely. I like it.

  2. Swati says:

    Loved the wordings! You write beautifully 🙂

  3. Jay Crider says:

    I agree worded beautifully. Thank you for sharing. I thoroughly enjoyed this piece.

  4. Taryn Marie Writes says:

    “so wide awake are my savages” truly lovely.

  5. kdavisfanclub says:

    aesthetic spectacle, great sound to it, also liked the line about your savages 🙂

Leave a Reply

