between the fields

 

shadows creep
on the surface
of our love affair
like sins secretly
adapted by little children

too vast
meteors fall
between the fields
of corn and wheat
like heartbeats beating
loudly inside these bodies

 

2014

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to between the fields

  1. pishnguyen says:

    Stunning and sensual. Thank you for sharing this wonderful piece.

  2. brayvid says:

    Can you explain. I really like your work and I enjoy my own interpretation of it. But always want to know the true meaning of writings.

  3. Jixi Fox says:

    Of course you know you are my homie and all, I need you for a project. It will be a very cool collab piece. I been itching to work with you, and I am ready. Are you up for it?

  4. your carefully chosen words always send tingles down my spine

Leave a Reply

