spectrum

can you tell me when to stop
arguing with the broken world
convincing me to enter many rooms
and those signs on the streets
leading to different directions
causing a major dilemma

who listens when his ears are covered
who talks when her mouth is gagged
who sees when his eyes are blind
who feels when her heart is numbed
who walks when his feet are amputated
who thinks when her mind is manipulated

can you tell me why all things happen
telling me to blame someone else
and sometimes i am wrong with my answers
covering mistakes with many atonement
oh and i am utterly angry
causing a major breakdown

who paints when the canvass is torn
who calls when the line is dead
who writes when the pen is out of ink
who eats when the food is badly burned
who laughs when the telly shows bad news
who loves when one cannot love you back

 

2014

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to spectrum

  1. aak92 says:

    impressive. Nicely put

  2. phenomenae says:

    You bring down on paper what’s on my mind. Great.

  3. Sophia says:

    Wow! Amazing words! 🙂

  4. KHanson says:

    I love how this poem builds. Thank you for sharing it!

  5. Nicely put and it makes you think too. Great!

  6. All my thoughts, too, and written with so much passion, frustration and emotion…

  7. I really like where you STOP your first line *wink* and the rhythm we get from the Can you tell me. Good ending, too. Nice job. =)

  8. neelkanth says:

    A NICE COMPOSITION ON THE BROKEN WORLD.
    I am thankful to you for your following my blog. I too am following yours with immediate effect.

Leave a Reply

