circle

beyond my eyes can see
the great mystery
immeasurable and forevermore

beyond my heart can feel
the love unmerited
absorbing me entirely

i entered a special circle
the perfect one
majestic and unbreakable

 

2014

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to circle

  1. This is beautiful. πŸ™‚

  2. neelkanth says:

    Entering a ‘majestic and unbreadable’ a circle looks like an attainment, I wish I too could share it.

  3. Steph says:

    Incomparable!

  4. Beautiful in its simplicity…like a circle…like Vetruvian Man!

    Thanks for visiting my poetry site.

    God bless.

Leave a Reply

