whereabouts

looking at me
finding me quiet
in my cradle of comfort

where i am writing
sinking in my thoughts
taming the solitary

hundred daydreams
playing with shapes
and the words keep flowing

where i am writing
harboring the nights
flocking them in my sight

 

2014

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to whereabouts

  1. Insight says:

    Beautifully penned! πŸ™‚

    – Rahul

  2. hlongwanetp says:

    Nice one its never easy but fun to be a writer.

  3. I love this poem!! πŸ˜€

  4. Could you write me a poem for my website for the month of December?

  5. Alice Keys says:

    You must have been spying on my writing this morning. You got it exactly right. πŸ˜‰

  6. LouisCypher says:

    Never lose your childhood innocence man, thats great..

  7. Very nice poem. And thanks for all the like on my page. Glad you enjoy them! Keep up the good writing.

Leave a Reply

