I’d Rather Live To Be In Love With You.

Don’t you know that
I’d rather live to
be in love with you
than to live without
ever finding how it
feels to love and
to be loved?

I find it easy to
drag myself, thinking
how to approach you,
telling you words that
only my mouth can say
and I don’t even care.

There are several days
that I cannot count
the hours and I cannot
endure the process of time.
I find myself caught with
these feelings and they
are hard to deny.

 

2014

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’d Rather Live To Be In Love With You.

  1. kajalgada says:

    Love the last line. ❀
    I find myself caught with these feelings and they are hard to deny.

  2. One among Many says:

    Liked it very much. It gave a perfect picture of what was felt. πŸ™‚

  3. Thank you for your words and thoughts. They are honest and noble. Please have a blessed day.

Leave a Reply

