A Story Of Sometimes.

There is a story of sometimes
that my mind cannot forget
and some pictures are scratched
madly by these fingers.
I defile the bad.

Cold, damned, haunted years.
They transported me to an
alienated world of ghastly
dramas and torrid innuendos.
I was assaulted.

The pages are read one by one.
I have scored the meaning of
life and love has enchanted
the haters and the witches.
I maligned my nightmares.

To which I end and closeย 
a story of sometimes.
But I have an audience
of sharp remembrance.
I cannot ignore.

I burn the papers.
I rewind the time.
I start a new year.
A story of sometimes
is undone.

 

2015

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A Story Of Sometimes.

  1. 4utu says:

    Hi Chester,
    Thanks for visiting 4utu! The first two lines of this poem are capturing. Look forward to reading more of your work.
    -Estela

  2. “I burn the papers.
    I rewind the time.
    I start a new year.” โ™ฅ it poet

  3. I like this one. Happy new year!

  4. Compact with impact. May I reblog?

Leave a Reply

