Saga.

I bring myself home
from a place where
solitude is a friend.

I fade myself from
the usual crowd that
I used to know.

I cringe on my
bed when thoughts
desolate my mind.

I pick some stones
and throw them in
the water.

I shut my mouth
from telling stories
of my ghosts.

I rattle my walls
that disturb my
habitation.

I contemplate with
gusto until my guts
tell me to stop.

I close my door
while listening to
myself loud enough.

I write and write
what I feel and
I never lie.

 

2015

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Saga.

  1. This is so smooth like flowing honey. Nicely penned, beautiful too! 🙂

  2. thabiso says:

    Brilliant, this poem is very good and I like the last part the most ” I write and write what I feel and I never lie.” It reminds me of the post I once wrote called “I write what I like.”

    Yes this poem is marvelous you’re really a good writer and a good poet.

Leave a Reply

