Over A Course Of Time

I burn my eyes tonight.
I write my mind on papers.
I could be who I am.
I channel what I am.

If you will read me now.
You will know me well.
You will understand me better.
You will smile, you will cry.

There are “once upon a time” struggles.
There are several tragedies unwritten.
Where there we are waiting,
there we are anticipating.

Things happen in one day.
Things we both hate or accept.
We can pretend to love.
We can pretend to hate.

2015

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Over A Course Of Time

  1. JMD398 says:

    If we were a book, imagine the stories it would tell. This is what I get from this beautifully written piece. Thanks for sharing.

  2. LeProsey says:

    Hi there. You’ll be pleased to know (hopefully) that I have nominated for you the Lovely Blog Award. You don’t have to accept the award but I would be thrilled if you want to read my post which includes a link to your site/blog.
    Thanks,
    Steve.

Leave a Reply

