Magnolia

The dew of your petal
drops like a jewel
on my gorgeous hand.

I don’t know how to stop.
You enchant me everywhere.
The darling you are.

Then you’re the only one
who stands closer to my
lonely soul.

I capture this time.
The minutes are engaging.
We dance until we cannot stop.

You are darling, you are.
Not to mention the way
you start loving me now.

 

2015

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Magnolia

  1. GigiGeorgina says:

    Wonderful poem; swept me off my feet. Well done. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. emmalmoore says:

    Love your poems. They don’t leave me scratching my head and wondering. Great job.

  3. bluechuckles says:

    Wow.
    Is there anyway I can PM you?

  4. I love this poem. Thank you for sharing it.

  5. jenet12 says:

    Great job with this poem. I like it.

Leave a Reply

