Finding You

Why can’t still
I find you.

I’ve looked
almost every
where but
my search is
always not
a success.

You’re not here,
you’re not there.
Where are you?
I don’t know.

Why can’t you
exist in my
circumstance?

I don’t know
but I know
you are just
there,

waiting.

 

2015

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Finding You

  1. GigiGeorgina says:

    lovely poem; well done. šŸ™‚

  2. Jarrod C says:

    It seems we all have this dream even if we don’t know what we are looking for.

  3. Simeon says:

    You sound so familiar to me.

Leave a Reply

