I Can Love You With A Happy Ending

How easy to
see the rain
in your hair.

The thousand
drops of stars
from your mouth
are big magic
to my ears.

You always reflect
a shadow who chases
my dreams at nights.

I can possibly
smile at the sight
of your reality.

Where river is
your flow and
mammoth is your
liberty to love,

the world and
my eyes cannot
deny.

I can love
you too.

I can love
you with a
happy ending.

 

2015

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I Can Love You With A Happy Ending

  1. I can love you with a happy ending. – This is just so beautiful.

  2. Jay says:

    Wow, lofty stuff. Who doesn’t want to hear that?

  3. I absolutely love your second stanza. Beautiful imagery and magically crafted.

  4. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    ORT-ORT-ORT!!!!!!! (This Poet’s “SEAL” of Approval)–ORT-ORT!!!

  5. mjmsennelager1965 says:

    very soothiing

  6. mjmsennelager1965 says:

    (sorry) soothing

Leave a Reply

