The Most Expensive Monologue

I
am alone with
the universe,
with the quiet
and noisy expanse
of the land.

The
sea has its colored
creatures that can
bite my skin.

I
see the moon
lingering together
with the stars.
The owls cannot
mention with
their huge eyes.

The
sky can be blue,
the sun can be
yellow, the mountain
can be you.

I
am in love where
the woods are dark,
where the fairies
are twinkling and
the chimesΒ say
their one sound.

This
is the monologue
that speaks the
most expensive words,
and I am.

 

2015

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to The Most Expensive Monologue

  1. mspoet says:

    Great write!

  2. this is really good πŸ™‚

  3. unloudme says:

    This is beautiful!

  4. Aprajita Jha says:

    “I
    am in love where
    the woods are dark,
    where the fairies
    are twinkling and
    the chimes say
    their one sound.”
    Beautiful imagery..Loved reading it πŸ™‚

  5. I enjoyed this. πŸ™‚

  6. I enjoyed very much, read it, did some business and came back to read again. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

