Short

I gasped.
My mind is
somewhere you
don’t know.

The chasm
that separates
us is nothing
but short.

Easy to break.
We come near
to each other
each day.

Slow is time
and quick are
our thoughts
to decide.

We choose to
navigate our
hearts to fall
in love.

We fall in love
together in
unison and we
become stronger.

2015

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Short

  1. insanets says:

    Nice work there.

  2. Rebuild says:

    I really enjoyed this, it’s really well-written πŸ™‚

  3. jabinhawkins says:

    Very nice. I particularly like the fifth stanza.

  4. Jarrod C says:

    Loved it Chester!

  5. Chester, great to venture out of my own blogging world and experience your poetry. Very inspiring!
    Thank you for following my High Five to Triumph blog! I look forward to sharing the journey! Te’

    • Hi there. Thanks for visiting my blog and for taking time to comment. I really appreciate it much! Looking forward to your future posts. Goodluck and happy blogging! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

