Atom

The other you,
the other me.

The only difference
that settles in
our unique self
is the way we
try to cope up
from our past.

The you and me,
the me and you.

We try so hard.
It makes us
the two who
cannot be broken.
We cannot.

2015

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Atom

  1. I really like the rhythm in this poem. Nice.

  2. vierareign says:

    You and me, me and you 🙂

  3. neelkanth says:

    The ‘other you’ and the ‘other me’ expatiated so appropriately.

Leave a Reply

