Before You Say Anything

I
know what
I know.

I
feel what
I feel.

I
keep what
I keep.

Do
you know?

Do
you feel?

Do
you keep?

Before
you say
anything,

You
must know,

you
must feel,

you
must keep.

2015

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Before You Say Anything

  1. Jixi Fox says:

    props…New Profile Pic… thumbs up 🙂

  2. freeseekers says:

    you posted this tomorrow… trippy 🙂
    Beautiful poetic symmetry, broken by before,,,
    Well done!

  3. Pooja Mehta says:

    Wow!!
    “Before you say you must feel, you must know”
    Sometime we just say without feeling, without knowing anythig.

  4. jo says:

    It’s the reality..think,feel and know before you open your big mouth..superb!

  5. instaquill says:

    I like your style. The difference !

  6. Wally Fry says:

    Thanks for following my blog and I hope it blesses you

Leave a Reply

