Underneath The Surface Of A Better Ground

Bad
dreams, bad
reality.

I
let them
fade and

put
on my bright
face.

The
world has to
see how I cope.

I
live to forget
the ugly images

of
dirty footprints
of my past.

Now
is an existence
of a greater present.

I
collide with the
clouds and sway

underneath
the surface of a
better ground.

2015

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Underneath The Surface Of A Better Ground

Leave a Reply

