Chronic

My
body shrinks
like a barbecue

skin.
My eyes are sticky.
I cannot blink.

Glued
to a disastrous
wall,

I
cease to panic.
Resisting fear,
I relax

and
chill.
Hypnotic eyes

can
control.
A mind manipulated

is
trapped in the revenge
of a savage boar.

I
start to
fight back.

The
enemy has the
will to

destroy.
I am not
surrendering to defeat.

2015

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chronic

  1. itsmeludo says:

    Hi! Loved reading your poems! Btw, sorry to disturb you, I’m new to WP do you think you could check out my blog and leave a comment. I’d love some help from someone more experienced as you! Keep it up! πŸ™‚

  2. Ashish kumar says:

    beautiful poem… πŸ™‚
    I have nominated you for love/hate challenge… check here… https://ashishvision.wordpress.com/2015/07/14/lovehate-challenge/ πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

