Dirty White

The
hour glass
sits still on
my overhead bed.

I
contemplate,
hypnotize the
morbid eyes of
the secret soul
under my breath.

I
feel myself.
The underneath
of my skin
denies me.

What
breaks me
echo on and
on until I
see the world
stops rotating.

I
exist to fall,
I exist to fail,
I exist to remember,
I exist to forget.

All
I need is
one explanation
why we ended
so seemingly.

2015

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Dirty White

  1. sumyanna says:

    Beautiful words!

  2. Vishurey says:

    You just spoke out my heart bud! Nicely written…

  3. sangg527 says:

    Reblogged this on Poetry by Nature and commented:
    Beautifully simple, please reblog! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

