Inside The Inside

Drifting there.
Living here.

The sun can’t see me.
The wind can’t sweep me.

Inside this abode.
Inside this thought.

Where I stay.
Where I think.

The door is locked.
The windows are closed.

The floor is dry.
The ceiling is quiet.

I am free.
I am alone.

This is an episode.
This is solitude.

Living here.
Drifting there.

My thoughts are free.
My life is a do-re-mi.

2015

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Inside The Inside

  1. mudpilewood says:

    Clever use of words that makes me long for freedom from worrying thoughts . where do I find the switch?

  2. Ms. Vee says:

    It seems like the perfect place to be! This is a great “peace.”

  3. Ruth101 says:

    Amazing poem, love the way you made the Inside represent more than one. Sometimes being in your head is the best place to be.. Well done on the poem cleverly written 😊

  4. wow…the wind cant sweep you and the sun cant see you…but the wind have swept your message my way, and though i cant see you… i can feel you..wonderful poetry…love it

  5. beautiful poem my love

Leave a Reply

