Flat Along The Surface Of A Line

I am flat along
the surface of
a line stretching
the red horizon.

I do not mind
the motion of
my earth and I
forget to breathe
the polluted air.

Mind is somewhere
and lack of focus
to your presence
is a proof that you
do not please me
anymore.

2015

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Flat Along The Surface Of A Line

  1. distae says:

    I’ve felt this way…wellsaid

Leave a Reply

