I Think Of You

I think of you in my
private reverie.

Your image takes me
to my secret place.

You are my eyes’ Picasso.
Your are my ears’ Beethoven.

My only ghost that haunts.
My only crime with guilt.

Cold is December.
Deep is the Pacific.

I think of you higher
than the Eiffel Tower.

2015

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Think Of You

  1. “You are my eyesโ€™ Picasso.
    Your are my earsโ€™ Beethoven.” –> this line got me ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. I like the way you paired opposites! Very good.

Leave a Reply

