Happy 4th Year At WordPress

I’m grateful
that I’ve come this far.

I’m thankful
and I don’t need to cry.

Thank you God.
Thank you friends.

Thank you followers.
Thank you readers.

I used to hide my poems
in all my notes

but four years ago,
I started to post online.

Slowly, I gained followers
and learned from them,

and appreciate them not
only for reading my posts,

not only for commenting,
not only for nominating,

but most especially for
being a part of my journey.

I am forever grateful,
I am forever thankful.

I will keep on writing.
I will keep on inspiring.

 

2015

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Happy 4th Year At WordPress

  1. Congratulations, Chester, and God bless!

  2. ksbeth says:

    and thank you for being here. here’s to many more – beth

  3. Congratulations! So nice that you wrote us a thank you poem! I really enjoy your poetry. May your creativity continue to flourish!

Leave a Reply

