Walk With You On The Road

I am not the only one to
walk on the road of the good
and the bad.

Cowardice will never let
me get through the end of
my destination.

Like a son without a
mother, without you I won’t
finish the race.

Where there is a challenge
along my way, I must need
someone like you.

This is not a solo flight.
This is the journey of
you and me.

 

2016

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Walk With You On The Road

  1. DeniseBalog says:

    “…a journey of you and me” Nice, I like that:) Walk with you on the road:) Good post! Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

