May, I

Oh muse, delight my time!
Allow me to say what’s true.
This hour when the world is mine.
Until I continue to have you.

Here, I do not regret,
To enter another day.
Even the birds don’t fret.
For there is always a way.

What miracles make?
I become my only zest.
What instincts break?
You become my best.

This feeling of me.
I try to ask a chance.
If only I can be.
May I take this dance?

 

2016

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to May, I

  1. Ms. Vee says:

    I love the flow of this Chester!

  2. Jixi Fox says:

    🙂 YAY for “MAY I”

    My favorite part:

    What miracles make?
    I become my only zest.
    What instincts break?
    You become my best.

Leave a Reply

