In The Middle Of Something,

I
am in the
middle of
something,

something
that’s going
on

but
I’m alright.

To
act is the
deliverance
of a free
will.

My
freedom is
my playground.

I
am in the
middle of
something,

I
don’t complain.

 

2016

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to In The Middle Of Something,

  1. vela june says:

    It is strange that I am coming here after talking to a friend about an important aspect in my life and that even with that going on, I’m still moving forward. This fits and relates to me so very well at this moment.

Leave a Reply

