Promise Me

Promise me
that you will never
leave me.

Promise me
that you will protect
me from harm.

Promise me
that you will comfort
me when I’m lonely.

Promise me
that you will shelter
me from all storms.

Promise me
that you will walk
with me in my journey.

Promise me
that you will give me
a wonderful world.

Promise me
that you will always
love me.

 

2016

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Promise Me

  1. Çerçiz Loloçi says:

    In Albanian

    Me premto

    Me premto
    që ju kurrë nuk do të
    më lëni.

    Me premto
    që do të më mbrosh
    me nga çdo rrezik.

    Me premto
    që ju do më ngushëlloni
    kur jam i vetmuar.

    Me premto
    se ju do më nbroni
    më nga të gjitha stuhitë.

    Me premto
    që do të ecësh
    me mua në udhëtimin tim.

    Me premto
    që do të më japësh
    një botë të mrekullueshme.

    Me premto
    që ju gjithmonë do të
    më duaj.

    • Çerçiz Loloçi says:

      In Albanian

      Me premto

      Me premto
      që ju kurrë nuk do të
      më lëni.

      Me premto
      se do të më mbrosh
      me nga çdo rrezik.

      Me premto
      që do më ngushëlloni
      kur jam i vetmuar.

      Me premto
      se do më nbroni
      më nga të gjitha stuhitë.

      Me premto
      që do të ecësh
      me mua në udhëtimin tim.

      Me premto
      që do të më japësh
      një botë të mrekullueshme.

      Me premto
      që ju gjithmonë do të
      më duash.

  2. aak92 says:

    Nice
    I have nominated you for the Liebster Award. Check this link for it.
    https://aak92.wordpress.com/2016/06/18/liebster-award/

  3. willowdot21 says:

    This is what we all crave!

  4. 2BKind says:

    I think I could use that as a self affirmation of a morning. By gum Chester I think it could work.

  5. arrowtarget says:

    Yes! A blessed Sunday!

Leave a Reply

