Much Better This Way

Everything is in control except
loving each other so freely.
I don’t want to expect more
but I want to give you all.
You come at a time when I
really need you the most.
Please don’t let me fall in
love at the beginning then
break my heart at the end.
But I can’t really dictate you
what to do and allow myself selfishly
to take everything for granted.
It’s a matter of us believing
with each other and regardless
of what tomorrow brings, we
will bravely face what is there.
It is much better this way.

 

2016

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

