We Are The Infinite

It begins in my heart,
and my mind dictates me
that love will never be a
one way street.

A bond, a connection,
a feeling that will never
be broken, that will never
be lost.

A cycle that meets
in one point and a circle
that ends in one
common arc.

I cease to seek
for the right one
but pray that the best
will indeed come.

Then you start to appear,
like a fresh dew in the early
morning, so pristine like the
waters of the Maldives.

I love you purely and in
return you are like an
angel who is bound to conquer
my heart, my soul, my thoughts.

We are meant to love each
other not because of what
we want to attain from our selfish
dreams,

But we are meant to love
each other so unconditionally
that even knowledge cannot fully
understand, and we are the infinite.

 

2016

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to We Are The Infinite

  1. Baydreamer says:

    Wonderful words and sentiment!
    ~ Lauren

  2. Oh, I love this! So beautiful.

  3. Rio Olo says:

    The infinite is so beyond those who haven’t loved truly. Thanks for this, Chester.

Leave a Reply

