Celebrate

Massive fireworks high
and up in the sky.

Cheers of my incessant
youth here on the ground.

I am still essential
in my twenty-eight years

of writing what I am
supposed to write.

There were moments
of slack, there were

moments of heights,
I can’t disconnect.

And today I want to thank.
And today I want to celebrate.

I am still doing what I love.
I am still alive with my passion.

 

2017

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

