Heartbeat

 

It is never easy
to let go of you when
I know I have fallen
in love too much,

fallen in love in
ways that I can utterly
capture in sights and
sounds.

There were many times
that I bother you, that
I constantly tell things
for you,

and I know you did not
like what I was doing and
I was ripping you to pieces
until you let me go.

How can I make you want me?
I wonder if you still feel
that way but I can always
remember you in my heartbeat.

 

2017

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Heartbeat

  1. Pingback: Heartbeat | huntprayerpoems

Leave a Reply

