The Smell Of Pretty Things

You
possess the smell of
pretty things.

And
I crave, I seek the
tracts of your simplicity.

Every
single hour in my
solitude, I am thinking of you.

You
make me wake up in the
morning with hope.

I
love everything
about you.

 

2017

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Smell Of Pretty Things

  1. DeniseBalog says:

    “Wake up in the morning with hope…” Thank you Chester for your lovely poem of thoughts. I must say, you give me “hope” to continue to post as freely and with the passion of sharing the heart as you do. blessings, denise

  2. ebbtide says:

    that first stanza is especially lovely 🙂

Leave a Reply

