Black.

I know a little of you
until I know nothing
of you.

Lights dimmed.
My eyes turned to
something that I
cannot recall.

Then, I do not
know your name.

2015

About chester maynes

poet, and a lover of music and books.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Black.

  1. Evolution says:

    My name is Thabiso Hlongwane I’m from South Africa.

  2. I loved this! You’ve captured that “fading feeling” very well. 😊 The first part especially stood out to me: “I know a little of you/until I know nothing of you…” Beautiful.

  3. Strangers again.
    This would remind me of a friend I used to have. We never really had a fight but we grew apart and thus, became even more than strangers.

Leave a Reply

